Name: Jordan Fellows

D.O.B: 18/08/1997

Club: Telford

School: Wood Green Academy, Wednesbury

Age Category: Children 2

 

Describe what an average day in Bormio 2012 might look like?

Blue skies, the sun shining above, a rock hard piste underfoot and 40 turns between me and the finish. Let’s go racing.

 

What about the English Alpine Champs 2012 are you most looking forward to?

Getting back to racing after missing the first half of the season with an injury.

 

How did you first get into skiing?

On a family holiday and then from encouragement from the instructors and coaches at Telford.

 

What are your best results to date?

Getting selected for Toplino last year. This was one of my aims & ambitions for my time in children’s racing achieved early. My injury eliminating the chance for me to be considered for selection this year was a real choker.

 

Where is your nearest slope?

Telford.

 

Which ski discipline is your favourite?

Generally it’s Giant Slalom but it also depends which is going well at the time.

 

Where do you most enjoy skiing in England?

Norfolk – if you haven’t been then why not?

 

What is your favourite skiing moment?

I have two – opening last year with a win in Les Houches and making over 60 places from my start bib in Topolino.

 

What is your funniest skiing moment?

It’s not very clever but mistakenly thinking we were missing our race start and jumping off the chairlift to save time. No names though – what goes on in camp, stays on camp.

 

What are your aspirations for the future?

Continuing to develop my skiing so I can move into FIS racing and be competitive.

Leave a comment